Remote Admin Services

Thoughts and rantings of a Virtual Assistant

VA’s Beware of Scam Artists

Posted by remoteadminservices on December 5, 2007

,,,,,,,,

Received the below email from a company called Prime Solutions Limited. How wonderful, my first international query!

Sent: Sun 12/02/07 11:47 AM To: alfredlombado@yahoo.com

Hello, my name is Todd Mayer . I run a consultancy
firm here with registered address 6353 Cronin Street,
SE15 6JJ.

A client of mine who is due to arrive in the United
States in few weeks time is interested in your
virtual services. Can you tell me a little more about
your mode of operation?

If interested, please reply

Thanks

Todd Mayer

Then I took a closer look at the address.  The name in the email address did not match Todd Mayer. I did an address check on Google and thankfully found that from another blog this appears to be a scam given the numerous responses for that article.

Time to begin to keep a file folder of all scam notices for future reference.

2 Responses to “VA’s Beware of Scam Artists”

  1. [...] Links CNET Virtual Assistant Forums Home Office Warrior « VA’s Beware of Scam Artists [...]

  2. Carrie said

    He has been making his rounds through the VANA directory. While I have known about this guy for a few months, I have only just recently received a message from him. He has changed his email address.

Leave a Reply

XHTML: You can use these tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <pre> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>